Tentacles – Colours

I went away with a couple of friends for the weekend to take my mind off things and to have the chance to relax a little bit. It was just for Thursday till Saturday but I love these kind of mini get-aways – it always leaves me with more energy and motivation to get other things going again.

As I mentioned idifferent_mermaid_rgb96n my last post I really want to get started with watercolour. I have never been great with them but it feels about time that I discover new artsy stuff. Frankly speaking, I am quite happy with how my tentacle lady/ mermaid turned out. Basically I just threw some colours on the paper without thinking much about it (maybe that’s the trick – like, not thinking much). I just scanned it but didn’t edit it any other way than cutting off the nasty edges of the paper the scanner doesn’t cut off itself. I especially love how vibrant the colours turned out, the red and blue tones really work great together.

 

I tried sketching more and colouring another piece in that kind of way but I failed miserably and didn’t feel like continuing. I might try it again at the end of the week if I can manage to spare some time for it and after things hopefully will slow down again (busy week ahead, guys).

Also I started working on some digital pieces (you can see some previews on my instagram).

Have a great night!

3 thoughts on “Tentacles – Colours

Leave a Reply

