Trips and Art Nouveau

Hello my friends!

I know it’s been a while since I posted anything.

Unfortunately, I currently am forced to take a break from work because my wrist injury got worse and now I can barely move my right arm. I spend all the time that I actually am able to draw working off commissions I have already agreed to work on. Please, excuse the lack of new illustrations and sketches but I’ll try to come up with other cool stuff to fill my next posts.

Last week I was on a little business trip to Berlin. I’ve already been there a few years ago, but I never really liked that city. It’s just so big, dirty and crowded. However this time I absolutely loved it!

It still is very dirty and crowded but as I stayed in some kind of artist’s quarter there was also this amazing atmosphere. So vibrant and full of life!

Actually, I’m considering moving there – at least for the months in which I don’t have to attend uni. I met up with a few friends and had a few business meetings, one of them was pretty promising as I might have a job there already. But – we’ll see!

I dug up the line art of an illustration I did a few weeks ago. Still in love with the dresses and art nouveau!paris1900h-s

2 thoughts on “Trips and Art Nouveau

Leave a Reply

