About Uni

Heya heyo my friends!

Another week of uni is slowly getting to an end and I must say – uni isn’t that bad after all.
The first couple of days were really confusing and exhausting (even though I am used to working much longer). It just is that different to what I’d normally do all day long.
The lectures are mostly very interesting and I have the feeling that I already learned a lot. Especially working with Adobe InDesign is rad! We’ll do some further work in Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop in a while and I guess it can only have a positive effect on my workflow if I learn additional stuff.

If I don’t have to do any practical exercises I can always go back to doodling and sketching down some ideas. I’m playing with the idea of turning a few situations into cartoons..
Being around artists and designers all day long doesn’t really leave you with any options but to turn things into wee cartoony comics!

Besides I will soon start working on another big project that has got to do with one of the coolest Tv shows (that shall remain unnamed for the moment) I’ve ever seen!!
Brace yourself… (*HINT HINT! NUDGE NUDGE*)
I’ll tell you more about that soon..

Because of that I can’t do any new commissions until next year. Thank all of you for your interest and support of my art! I will let you know when commission reopen.

To leave you with at least a little picture here’s one of the sketches I did during lectures!

Stay tuned!

image

5 thoughts on “About Uni

Leave a Reply

