New stuff!

Hello my friends!

This post doesn’t contain any pictures but it has a poll! Also I just want to cover a few other things instead of showing my artwork.

First of all (and shame on me that I didn’t do it any sooner) I want to thank Maria for nominating me for the blogger recognition award. I don’t really have the time to act according to the rules but I really want to give at least a quick shout-out to her. Please check out her blog and have a look at her drawings! Her sketches are really great in many different ways, some are funny and especially the Halloween ones are really scary (the heart really got me!). There’s a lot of creativity going on there so just go – check it out! (:

A quick update on my comic “Warden of Time”: The German version is currently being printed and should be delivered by Thursday (wooohoo). I got the proof (print) on Friday and I really liked it! The colours turned out to be a wee bit darker as they looked on my screen but that definitely adds to the spooky atmosphere. Right now I am not really sure if I should get a few copies printed in English because I don’t know how many people will be interested to purchase it.

There will be a web version for sure!

So what I’m going to do is add a poll to this post (if I can figure out how) and I would really appreciate it, of you’d take 2 seconds to just click something.

What else is new?

Oh right. I figured that it is time to try selling some illustrations and fine art prints via society6, which is a website for artists to sell stuff (obviously). I don’t know it it’s a good idea and if it works but I just want to give it a shot. It can’t hurt after all. I didn’t upload every illustration I did in the last couple of months and you might have seen more of my artwork. If there’s something you’re interested in and that isn’t displayed there just give me a short note. So here’s the link https://society6.com/roxanekressin.

Also if you are interested in commissioning me – I know am open for commissions again! Even though uni is taking up loads of my time now I still have a few hours every week to do some art. If you’re interested or have any questions just write me an email r.kressin@inkwayarts.com. I always try to answer as fast as possible but it might take a day or two for me to get back to you.

I hope you’re having a great weekend!

Cheers!

 

 

5 thoughts on “New stuff!

      1. Oh right. I was just confused because my phone displayed your comment as empty/ didn’t display it at all! I’m so sorry!! Have a nice evening!

Leave a Reply

