Halfway through the week …

Soooo, I actually made it through the first two days of uni (today was off) and I got around to work on another illustration!

It’s taking me yeeears longer because I have to draw with my left hand and my lines don’t come out as steady as I’d like them too. However I am pretty happy with how it turned out and I’d like your opinion on it. It might not look much different to the linearts I’ve posted but there are still a few smaller changes.

I was trying to stick to a regular pencil (HB) and only used a very thin line of ink for the silhouette. Working with the pencil allows me to add a few shadows and to create a bit more dimension. I just scanned it but didn’t edit in Photoshop yet. I want to colour it in the next couple of days and get it ready for Halloween. I’m even thinking about getting a few prints done.

Halloween - Lineart

4 thoughts on “Halfway through the week …

  1. At a quick glance I thought you had made this digitally. It looks very neat in a smaller view. Some of the lines are maybe too straight and needs some softening (for example the back of the neck and front arm. I like the darker outline, the silhouette pops nicely.

Leave a Reply

