Artist off duty

This weekend I actually had some time off! Which is quite rare because I currently have so much going on that even if I had the time I couldn’t relax properly.

However, this weekend one of my closest friends came to visit her family. After we finished school she moved to a big city to take up her university studies which is why I don’t see her as much as I used to. We already spent some time on Thursday but met up again on Friday to just have a good time. Upon reflecting on how different “adult-life” after graduating and starting uni/ a job is and how easy life used to be as a kid we remembered that we still had some toys lying around, collecting dust.

Of which use it to be a 20-year old who reads more comics than the kid next door, who considers Batman socks and a Batman belt as “dressed up nicely” and who still takes her pencils to the restaurant to wait for the meal to arrive if you can’t play with the toys you had as a kid? The toys you loved dearly.

So, we decided to call it a girls night and we started cleaning the dust of long-forgotten treasures.

We set up the slot car racing track and embraced the inner child. I loved it as a kid but it never grows old!

IMG_20150918_221320

I hope you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

