“Warden of Time”

As I have mentioned before (and again a little bit later than intended) I am currently working on my own comic project and I want now I want to introduce you to the story properly.

It’s going to be release 30th October in German and will be part of an exhibiton close to where I live. I will translate as soon as I can so it should be available in English sometime in November.

But hold on – I got lost again. Let me start over again and let me tell you what it is about:

Warden of Time

An ordinary girl in her mid-twenties, who has an ordinary life, ordinary friends and ordinary hobbies is being pushed in front of a train and murdered by a sinister-looking, hooded stranger.

Like every dead person she is taken to a morgue. Another stranger shows up and leaves an hour glass next to her. Attached to it is a small piece of paper which reads the name Ophelia Loxley. He flips it and disappears. As the sand starts to fall, she opens her eyes.

10 months after this encounter the girl, now called Ophelia, lives in a big city with no memories of what happened, where she came from and who her family is. Working in a filthy pub, getting by on low wage, she’s not a too happy person to chat up. One night a scruffy customer demands her time promising answers to her questions about her unknown past. When she rejects him he leaves a broken hour glass, similar to Ophelia’s and an address on the table and leaves.

Another hooded man stays unnoticed in the shadows of the pub until she finishes her shift and makes her way to the address.

Of course that isn’t the entire plot, but I can’t tell the entire story now, can I?

This comic will be the first of a series that I want to continue over the next couple of years. Also this part will be an introduction into Ophelia’s World with 30 pages of story and about 10 pages of additional sketches, information and texts. The next issue will have more pages. As I am going to start Uni in October I probably won’t be able to publish new parts of the story as fast as full-time comic artists but I like the idea of having a project that grows with me.

I hope you liked the story so far!

Stay tuned!

3 thoughts on ““Warden of Time”

Leave a Reply

