Some more lineart

Tomorrow’s Wednesday once again! (Like every 7 days – what a surprise!) But Wednesday also means that I am going to post another illustration of my fashion series.

It’s not about fashion illustration in the common sense. I rather try to come up with creative ideas how dresses and hairstyles could be themed. I am very well aware of the fact, that most of those dresses and hairstyles could never be done in real life. That’s not what I am after, anyway. I personally, just enjoy the sight of it and especially the process in which a simple idea turns into a sketch and after a while into a fully colored image.

For the next Wednesday-Illustration I came up with the idea to combine a dress (as almost always) and the sea.

So what comes in mind when one thinks about the sea? Fishes, fins, pearls, corals, seashells …

Here’s a little preview of some parts of it for you to sea (I know, I know – I should stop trying to be funny).

IMG_20150802_231714[1]

 

4 thoughts on “Some more lineart

Leave a Reply

