Make it new! Make it bright!

I don’t know how often I vowed myself to keep this blog updated and to post regularly – Probably as often as I didn’t stick to it.

But NOW it’s time for a whole new start. And now you’re asking – why would it be different this time?!

I tell you why!

Because, I no longer will write as Scarlett. I decided to turn this blog into another way of sharing my art! I am a German illustrator and artist who focuses mainly on comics. My very first and very own comic/ graphic novel will be out in October and I will keep you updated how it is going.

Please feel also free to follow me on Facebook or Instagramย  – whatever floats your boat! All of those social media sites are new to me too, but I think I will get used to it soon.

If you have any questions, please always feel free to ask them! My email address can also be found here.

I will be posting some illustrations and series I’m working on regularly.

I hope you’ll have a good day!

Cheers,

 

Roxane

3 thoughts on “Make it new! Make it bright!

  1. Is it like you just found out you have thing for sketching? Or, was it already inside you trying to find a way out? Just curious to know :)

    1. I always was playing around with pencils and doodles while classes were boring in school but I never had such a career in mind. In fact, I truly dispised the idea of bein an “artist” and because of that I stopped drawing for a long time. Two years ago, I met someone who made me rethink my opinion on artists and from that moment on I couldn’t put down the pencil anymore
      (:

      1. Looks like you have found the way to fulfilling your dream then :) Yes, we don’t often realize what is it really that our hearts wants to follow until it is too late…so lucky you. All the best !!

Leave a Reply

